Things Are Being Reorganized & Fixed

Talofa O-A-Mai-Oe Palanis (I don’t even think y’all even know what that means anymore, but whatever haha)!
 
This past week was great! There is a whole lot that is going on right now. We are switching everything up so that we can have a more stable foundation for this stake. We still have the same 3-4 people that we are teaching right now, but we are hoping to get more. Elder Bell is going through some medical issues right now and his weight is now down to 125 as of today and getting everything all figured out with his stomach. He is going to start eating a whole lot more so that is a start, and he is now gonna start eating a little more fat as well. Just so you are aware, I am going to give all my McDonald’s gift cards to him. I had them saved up to $135 worth of McDonald’s so I am going to give it all to him because I feel like he needs them a whole lot more than I do, and I’m sorry, but I don’t really like McDonald’s anymore. I have saved these cards up from when I first started, but I have gone to McDonald’s maybe at the very most 9-10 times since I have been out here. 
 
Enough with the ranting – Elder Bell flooded the toilet yesterday, and although it was really frustrating at first I was laughing about it later. We probably used way more bleach then we needed too, but I believe that it killed everything. Elder Bell was freaking out later hoping that we weren’t going to catch some disease, but I’m pretty sure that we would have been fine either way afterwards ha-ha.
 
 
We had a cool experience with one of our investigators who is only 9 yesterday. We taught her about the Joseph Smith story and the Restoration which eventually led to talking about the Book of Mormon, and its importance. We let her talk the entire time and she pretty much summarized the entire first half of Book of Mormon with names and everything so it was really cool! Elder Bell asked if she believed that it was all true and she said of course it it, it’s in the Book of Mormon isn’t it? She is getting really close to commiting to a baptismal date so it will most likely be brought up in the next lesson or so. It’s exciting! 
 
 
Sorry that I don’t really have a whole lot to say. Transfers are also this week, and this tranfer will determine whether or not I finish my mission here or somewhere else. Elder Bell & I are both extremely anxious, but we will be able to find out tomorrow what will be happening so I will be sure to let y’all know the following week.  6 more weeks people! I’m not saying that as a trunky missionary, but I am saying that as an excited/anxious missionary hahaha. I love all of y’all, and hope that everything is going well! 
 
 
Love Always,
Elder Theodosis
