Two Texans Tag Teaming

Talofa O-A-Mai-Oe Palanis!
 
This past week was interesting and there was quite a bit that happened! Elder Mason got transferred and I am still gonna be in West Jordan for another transfer (I am completely fine with that though). My new companion is Elder McDaniels and he is from Richardson, Texas (right outside of Dallas). He has been out for about 20 months and he is very missionary-minded about what he is supposed to be doing right now (he isn’t even a little trunky at all for being out 20 months). Elder Mason is in Riverton now and he was super excited to finally leave West Jordan because he had been here for about 8 1/2 months, so that is good. Elder McDaniels and I have been doing well together, but since he has been here I have been able to see how much work this stake really needs. He has been able to point out multiple flaws and it isn’t a bad thing because I do want to have more things to be able to do each day; now we have a whole lot of things that we will be working on in this stake in order to help it improve more. I’m sure it will be good. Especially because a Dallasite and a Austinite/
Houstonian will be working together to blow this stake up with missionary work! Now that we don’t have to worry about another Superbowl (worst day ever to do missionary work) things will start to pick up like crazy. I am kind of looking forward to being able to watch next football season, but now that that distraction won’t be happening until I get home I can focus a little better now, hahaha. I hope everything continues to go well back home!
 
I love and miss all of y’all!
 
Love Always,
Elder Theodosis
Leave a Reply

