Trials & Tribulations

Talofa Everyone!
 
There isn’t really too much to mention this week other than I will be staying in West Jordan for another transfer with Elder Mason. We had a rough week last week as far as appointments and everything goes, but I am hoping that everything starts to pick up because right now I don’t feel like my efforts are doing too much. We had a conference yesterday between two of the wards in our stake and the wards (2nd & 9th wards) split to make 4th ward (that’s the name of it) so Elder Mason & I will be covering 7 wards now. It should be interesting working with another ward so we shall see where this will go.
 
I have been trying to focus more on the Christ-like attributes; I know that I said that this would be the time where I grow the most, but the growing process flat out sucks. The only thing I can do now is try to stay positive and try and be obedient, but honestly I think that conference will help out the most. I will be able to attend the priesthood session on Saturday so that will definitely be exciting and I know that it will definitely be uplifting. Conference in general is uplifting and inspiring because it gives you a chance to reflect and see where you need to grow and where you need to strengthen yourself spiritually, physically, and mentally so I will definitely be looking forward to that. We still have General Authorities come every once in awhile, but it doesn’t happen frequently. I know that my email today probably isn’t the most exciting or uplifting so I apologize, but hopefully I will be in a better mood so that I can bring comfort or even inspire those of you who may not be having the best of times either. Life is tough sometimes, but the effort and time that we put into it daily will make all the difference afterwards. I have been trying to focus a ton on charity this transfer because I know that charity will be key to reaching out to people including my companion, so I hope that by the time this transfer is over I can become a more charitable person who truthfully does care about others and what their point of views are. I hope that none of you think that I am not enjoying what I am doing right now and I appreciate the support! I hope that y’all stay positive and continue to try your hardest to reach your full potential because when you are on that path you recognize that there is so much that you can do in order to become the type of person that God wants you to become. He won’t ever leave you hanging on anything, but he does want you to ask for His help in all things because He is our loving Heavenly Father and we are all His children.
Alma 37:36
“Yea, and cry unto God for all thy support; yea, let all thy doings be unto the Lord, and whithersoever thou goest let it be in the Lord; yea, let all thy thoughts be directed unto the Lord; yea, let all the affections of thy heart be placed upon the Lord forever”.
 
I Love and Miss all of y’all, and I hope that I will be able to provide y’all with a nice email in the following weeks.
Love,
 
Elder Theodosis
 
Image
Leave a Reply

