Going Through the Growth Process

Talofa Everyone!
 
This past week went pretty well and we had some pretty weird things happen too.  We flushed a beta fish down the toilet last week, but I can explain. We have had pets for the first little while that I have been in my new area and technically we are not supposed to have pets at all.  Elder Mason and his last companion managed to acquire a fish and a water frog from a family that was moving the transfer before I came here, and the family told them to find a “new home” for them to go to so we found one for the frog, but nobody would take the beta fish because they are known for picking on other fish and even killing other fish; so, when it came to a certain point we just ended up flushing the fish down the toilet and while doing so we got it on video so hopefully I can get that to y’all soon, ha ha.
 
I heard all about the Texas game because although there are tons of Utah fans in my mission there were also some BYU fans that managed to linger around.  I didn’t get any trash talk luckily, but there were a couple that talked about it.  I told Elder Mason that if I were watching the game at that moment I would have been a completely different person (I would have lost it), but it is all good because I will be able to see them in one more year when they are a better team.  There have been many days where it feels like our feet are dragging the entire time, but since Elder Mason has only been out for 5 months he is still kind of learning the basics, so it is almost like I have to continue to stop and try and go down to his level while trying to do my best to lift him up to mine at the same time.  I know there is a reason why I am with him at this time right now, but I don’t completely understand why.  He recently had a tragedy in his family with a passing of a close relative so it has been pretty hard for him, so I have tried to help in any way to comfort him with that.  He has however been able to grow a whole lot since I have come, but I do not want to take any of the credit.  We are both trying to figure out what it is that we need to do next, and find those things that will help us the most.  We both met with the Mission President this past week  and we both got the green flag to keep going forward and progressing in our missions so that is awesome.  We have a baptism coming up this Sunday so this should definitely pump us both up to continue to keep working harder and harder.  There is so much potential in the stake that it could explode (in a good way) and we have a whole lot of other investigators that could pop up in the next couple of weeks to keep us busy preparing people for baptism.
 
I hope that every one of y’all are doing well and that you haven’t had too bad of a week.  I love and miss y’all and hope that everything is going well for you guys.  Reach out to everyone you see and comfort them by doing your very best to share the Gospel of Jesus Christ, because that is the key to your happiness whether it sounds cool or not.
 
“And if men come unto me I will show unto them their weakness. I give unto men weakness that they may be humble; and my grace is sufficient for all men that humble themselves before me; for if they humble themselves before me, and have faith in me, then will I make week things become strong unto them”. Ether 12:27 
 
Take Care & Love,
Elder Theodosis
 
Leave a Reply

