It’s Snowing Baptisms in K-Town!

Hey Y’all!

12-24A lot and I mean a lot went on this week!  We baptized 4 out of the 6 people that we were projecting for this week.  The French African American family from Togo, Africa  (the mom and her two oldest kids) got baptized and Maggie (a lady that we have been teaching since I first got out here) also got baptized. The family has so much potential and the mom is really excited to be a member too!  The dad has 3 jobs and we barely have any time to talk to him because he is usually taking naps before he goes out for his next shift (he works at Fed Ex, at the Airport, and as a security guard), but he is extremely supportive of them.  We did the baptism programs for them in French and it looks super sweet too, even though I don’t know any French at all.  Maggie was one that we have taught for a while and one that we really had to work hard with, but once we told her to apply the Atonement she went all in.  It has been awesome seeing these lives change before my eyes.  We have another baptism lined up for this coming week, so I will let y’all know how it goes!

I hope that all of y’all have a very Merry Christmas and that y’all don’t just think about the temporal things of life, but actually think of why we celebrate it.  It will be a little hard away from family, I will straight up admit it, but I know that this is for a good cause that only will make me a better person in the long run if I let it change me from the beginning to the end.

I love all of y’all and wish you the very, very best of wishes!

Love,
Elder Theodosis

p.s Mom: I will call in the afternoon around 4pm so be ready for a number that starts with the area code of 801 on Christmas Day!  Take Care!

Leave a Reply

