Transfers, New Companion, & Potentially 6 Baptisms Next Week!

Hey Y’all!

12-18A whole lot (like usual) has been going on this week!  We had transfers, & I will be staying in K-Town, but Elder Tafengatoto was transferred to the Tongan assignment in the mission.  My new companion’s name is Elder Mull and he is from North Carolina.  He has been out a whole year, so he knows all the basics about what goes on in the mission so that is good.  He is also my second consecutive District Leader companion now which is pretty good I guess.  Long story short though, this has probably been one of the most stressful weeks in my mission, and it is mainly because I have been the one showing Elder Mull where to go and everything about all of our current investigators that we are teaching & I have also been the one planning the days out to see where we need to go and what we need to do.

On a positive note, we are still putting people on date and we are planning on having 6 (Yes, 6!) baptisms this week all on the 22nd.  This upcoming week will definitely be one for faith, and to see if I truly believe that He can help me and my comp make this happen.  Faith has been one thing that I have been lacking a lot in the past couple of weeks, but I have asked for some ways to help grow my faith and this is the answer that I have received.  I really want this to happen and I know that it is possible but I need to show that IT CAN HAPPEN.  One group is the African/French Family I told you about last week where we are teaching the mom and her two oldest kids, another is one we have been teaching since September  30th, and another is one that has been taught multiple times before I even got out here. They are all from the same ward too!

That is about it from here.  I hope that all of y’all are doing well and are getting yourselves ready for the Christmas Holidays!12-18(1)

Please include the families that we are teaching in your prayers as we go through this week!  My companion and I would greatly appreciate it!

Love,

Elder Theodosis

Leave a Reply

