Salt Lake Temple & Lot’s Of Snow!

Hey Y’all!

This week was awesome!  I got to go to the Salt Lake City Temple for the first time in my entire life!  It was awesome and it was an amazing experience too!  I honestly think that it was the coolest temple that I have ever been in and there was a whole lot of symbolism too.  I honestly don’t know why I first and still kind of take this mission for granted at all because it’s Utah, but we are one of the only few missions (including the West, Central, and other Utah missions) that get to take all of our investigators to Temple Square for lessons.  I know that I am starting to enjoy it a little more each day.

It has been snowing like crazy this week and I actually kind of liked it at first (until we had to jump start our car twice), but nonetheless I still enjoy the snow and everything.  Elder Tafengatoto, not so much.  This is his first actual winter, (he is from Tonga where it is Summer all year around) and he actually got piercing pain in his bones just because it was extremely cold.

We have a couple of baptisms that we are projecting for these next couple of weeks (the 17th & the 23rd) so everything is still going well for the most part.  I don’t really have too much else to say, but I hope that all of y’all are doing well!

Take Care Everyone,

Elder Theodosis

3 thoughts on “Salt Lake Temple & Lot’s Of Snow!

  1. Charlie we are so happy for you!!! You are such a great example for our boys. We are going to be in park city in February visiting John’s parents. Hopefully we can meet up and take some “starving” missionaries to dinner. 🙂 We love you!

  2. Hi, Charlie! I love the picture with the snow — it looks so pretty! I do feel sorry for your companion who isn’t used to the cold, though, sounds tough for him!

    Glad to hear that all is going well. I put something in the mail for you today.

    Lots of love,

    Aunt Carol

  3. Hey Elder Theodosis, I loved this snow storm. We got over a foot in our front yard. The power went out at about 10 pm on Friday night and stayed off all night long. Susan Barrier was here so we had company for the freeze. I guess it must have been a blessing for Susan because the house only cooled off to 67 degrees. All is well down here and its great to hear you are full steam ahead up there. Keep your dukes up.
    Loves, Your Favorite and Only Aunt Mary

Leave a Reply

